The Channels section is the interface for controlling which contributors will see and be able to work on your job. Under the Settings tab, 'Contributors' will be displayed automatically, and you will see 'Channels' from the dropdown list. You will see checkboxes for both the Internal Contributors and the External Contributors.
Fig. 1: Channels page
The Internal Contributors option is most useful for testing your job from the perspective of a contributor, completing work in your own job, or distributing work to an internal workforce. Only people with the link provided below the checkbox can access and work in the job. If you wish to distribute the job to an internal workforce, copy the link and distribute it to people you wish to access your job. Even if the job has payment settings, Figure Eight will not distribute payment for work completed on the internal channel. If you only want the Internal Workforce enabled, make sure to uncheck the External Contributors. See this article for more information about the internal workforce.
Fig. 2: Allowing Only Internal Contributors to Access your Job
If the External Contributors option is enabled, you will release your job our external crowd. 'Select Contributor Channels' will show specific channels. Use the checkboxes for each channel to enable or disable the channel. In general, you will not need to check individual channels.
Fig. 3: Displaying the Contributor Channels for External crowd
Note: If your job contains explicit content, and you check ‘Job contains explicit content’ the channels section will automatically adjust and your job will only be sent to channels that will accept adult content. After you check the explicit content box, do not adjust the channels.